Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Mark Danieley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMark DanieleyInterim County Extension Director & Extension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (336) 570-6740 (Office) mark_danieley@ncsu.eduAlamance County Center

4-H Youth Development

Taylor Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaylor JonesExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 570-6740 (Office) taylor_jones@ncsu.eduAlamance County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Dwayne Dabbs, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDwayne DabbsExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops, Pesticide Coordinator (336) 570-6740 (Office) dcdabbs@ncsu.eduAlamance County CenterLauren Langley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren LangleyAgent - Agriculture - Livestock and Forages (336) 570-6740 (Office) lauren_langley@ncsu.eduAlamance County CenterChristine Stecker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChristine SteckerHorticulture Technician (336) 570-6740 (Office) christine_stecker@ncsu.eduAlamance County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Eleanor Frederick, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEleanor FrederickExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 570-6740 (Office) eleanor_frederick@ncsu.eduAlamance County Center

Support

Beverly Jenkins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBeverly JenkinsCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 570-6740 (Office) beverly_jenkins@ncsu.eduAlamance County CenterCynthia Pierce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCynthia PierceCounty Extension Support Specialist (336) 570-6740 (Office) cynthia_pierce@ncsu.eduAlamance County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Alamance County Center, they may not be present in the Alamance County Center. Please contact the Alamance County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Jonas Asbill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonas AsbillArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Livestock - Poultry Serves 20 CountiesBased out of Randolph(336) 318-6000 (Office) jonas_asbill@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center