Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Mark Danieley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMark DanieleyCounty Extension Director & Extension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (336) 570-6740 (Office) mark_danieley@ncsu.eduAlamance County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Taylor Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaylor JonesExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 570-6740 (Office) taylor_jones@ncsu.eduAlamance County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Dwayne Dabbs, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDwayne DabbsExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops, Pesticide Coordinator (336) 570-6740 (Office) dwayne_dabbs@ncsu.eduAlamance CountyPhoto of Lauren Langley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren LangleyExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock and Forages (336) 570-6740 (Office) lauren_langley@ncsu.eduAlamance CountyPhoto of Christine Stecker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChristine SteckerHorticulture Technician (336) 570-6740 (Office) christine.stecker@alamance-nc.comAlamance County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Eleanor Frederick, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEleanor FrederickExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 570-6740 (Office) eleanor_frederick@ncsu.eduAlamance County

Support

Photo of Beverly Jenkins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBeverly JenkinsCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 570-6740 (Office) beverly_jenkins@ncsu.eduAlamance County

Other

Photo of Cynthia Pierce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCynthia PierceCounty Extension Support Staff (336) 570-6740 (Office) cynthia_pierce@ncsu.eduAlamance County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Alamance County Center, they may not be present in the Alamance County Center. Please contact the Alamance County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County